Early voting begins on June 18th. 

Every NYC voter can vote early in person before Election Day. Voting early is convenient, fast, and flexible.

Where to vote

You must vote at your assigned early voting site. Your early voting site may be different from your Election Day poll site, so make sure to check before you go!

Find my poll site

When to vote

You can vote early from June 18-June 26, though hours vary each day. Just like on Election Day, you can visit your early voting site any time polls are open.

Saturday, June 18

9AM-5PM

Sunday, June 19

9AM-5PM

Monday, June 20

9AM-5PM

Tuesday, June 21

10AM-8PM

Wednesday, June 22

10AM-8PM

Thursday, June 23

10AM-6PM

Friday, June 24

7AM-3PM

Saturday, June 25

9AM-5PM

Sunday, June 26

9AM-5PM


Did you know: Early voting is habit-forming! Voters were 372% more likely to vote early in the 2020 general election if they had previously voted early.

Top FAQs

Can I vote early if I requested or submitted an absentee ballot?

If you requested an absentee ballot, then you should plan to vote with it. You can drop off your completed absentee ballot at any early voting site while polls are open. However, if you choose to vote in person after requesting an absentee ballot, you will have to vote with an affidavit ballot at your poll site. This ballot will look different. Ask a poll worker for help if you need it.

What are the benefits of early voting?

Early voting gives voters more flexibility, reduces wait times on Election Day, and eases the burden on poll workers, creating a more pleasant voting experience for everyone!

Why do we vote early?

Early voting was signed into law by the Governor in 2019. It had bipartisan support in the State Senate and Assembly.

Find my poll site

Where do I vote?

Visit the NYC Board of Elections website to find your early voting location

Find my poll site

Key Dates

  • Primary Election Day

    Tue, June 28, 2022
  • Deadline to return absentee ballot

    Tue, June 28, 2022
  • Voter Registration Deadline

    Fri, July 29, 2022
  • Early Voting

    Sat, August 13, 2022 - Sun, August 21, 2022